Tuesday, October 11, 2016

13 Authored Books and Counting...

October 12, 2016 will mark the day that my 13th book will be released and available for purchase. I am ecstatic to say that all of my books have been published in less than seven years. I published my very first book, Dead Wrong, in 2010. After that, I continued to publish at least 1-2 books a year. Although in 2013, I failed to release new books, I made up for it in 2014 and 2015. My ultimate plan is to continue to publish other projects, which I have started and yet to be released, which includes about five other projects. In 2017, I will release another children's book and a book on diversity. Below, will see all of my current books and information about each. 

Dead Wrong- Romantic Thriller
Dead Wrong is about a young woman name Tasha Marie Smith. Tasha's life takes a 180 degree turn down the wrong direction because of a man named Jacob. Jacob was everything she yearned for; educated, well-groomed, confident, financially set, didn't have any kids, and he was single. What more did she need? He was everything she thought she needed. He exemplified success and she wouldn't stop until she achieved success also. What she didn't know was that sometimes success comes with a high price and his price was everlasting. 

Poetic Outlets- Poetry
Poetic Outlets is a book of poetry that discusses depression, society, love, and attributes of a woman. Melica Niccole shows her ability in writing that readers will easily relate to many of her poems or they have a relational tie to someone that can. It can honestly be said that Poetic Outlets has a bit of everything in it that draws you deeper and deeper into the author's thought process. Witness Melica Niccole's transition as a writer, which is seen from the beginning to the end of the book.

My Poetic Soul Unleashed- Poetry

My Poetic Soul Unleashed is Melica Niccole’s second book of poetry. Melica felt that it was time that she unleashed her soul in the form of poetic words and allow people to witness her talented aura on paper. So many times in life, people tend to see the things that are on the surface without digging beneath the exterior and revealing a diamond in the rough. It’s time to stop recovering items from the surface and start digging for more than the obvious.
All in Together Girls- Children's
All in Together Girls is a children's book that displays and discusses two cousins who play a childhood jump rope game. The cousins take you on a journey to family, friends, and fun. This books allows children to learn the names of each month and experience the activities and weather associated with those months. Shay and Jaye will have you ready to take out your Double Dutch rope and sing with them in their journey down memory lane.

Journey to the Truth- Poetry and Prose
The Journey to the truth is about searching for the truth by questioning common things, researching information, standing alone, formulating your own thoughts, and refraining from the common activity of "group think." It's time to free your minds and allow truth to have a constant resting place to call home.

The New Face of Disabilities- Self Help
The face of those with a disability is ever changing, making it more and more challenging to determine who has a disability and who does not. Wouldn't it be a perfect world if everyone was equipped with the right tools to assist those with a disability? Well, why not try to make it an almost perfect world? Melica Niccole provides you with effective strategies in with individuals with disabilities.

Jacob: In the Mind of a Mad Man- Romantic Thiller (Sequel to Dead Wrong)
 Jacob: In the Mind of a Mad Man is the sequel to Dead Wrong. The book is about the thought process of a mentally unstable individual who could snap at any given moment and he only has one thing to blame; love. How will his love interest respond to his unwarranted advances? What happened in Dead Wrong to make Jacob flip the script? The only way to understand him is to think like him. Now, let’s go deep inside the mind of a mad man.

The Book of Quotes- Quotes
 Book of Quotes is a book of inspiration that helps people stay positive, keep their focus, and be honest with themselves. There are six different sections, which focus on motivation, understanding, inner strength, transformation, love, and positive thinking.

Sisters of the Shield- Friendship and Sisterhood
Sisters of the Shield is a book about being in a sisterhood and all the things that occur when they try to hang with the bruhs, stroll with the best, and protect their reps. Makela Johnson, a sophomore at Carlton State University in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, returns on the yard to get the full experience of belonging to The Sisters of the Shield. The sisters are known for being the baddest divas to run the yard with precision, grace, and style. They are sexy, smart, and have that hands-off rarity that makes men want them even more. 
Mount Vernon Avenue- Creative Non-fiction
 Mount Vernon Avenue is a book about a historical area in Columbus, Ohio called Mount Vernon Avenue. This book details the personal accounts of individuals who had the opportunity to visit the area and what they recall from their many visits there. These individuals range from the ages o 30 to 99 years of age. The information they divulge includes music, The Cameo, parades, Woolworth stores, meeting Robert Kennedy, and tutoring session. The book coincides with some of what part artist, Aminah Brenda Lynn Robinsons, displayed in her artwork. Her artwork gracd the Columbus Metropolitan Library in downtown Columbus, Columbus Museum of Art, and other places in the city. This literary work brings to life her artwork in the form of words with explanations of the people, culture, and different activities that took place there.

PJ's World- Children's
PJ’s World is a children’s book about family, adventures, and fun. . Interesting as his adventures are, he also talks Hip-Hop with his cousin, drives a train as a conductor, and becomes a dancer in the dance studio of Debbie Allen. The only way that all these things could happen to one little boy is in PJ’s World. Come and explore with him and be a part of all the adventures.

Naturals: The Paper People- Children's
The Naturals are paper people who live inside books, called “Naturals.” They come alive every so often to interact with people in the world and help them make decisions or learn new things. Their goal is to make the world a better place through love, education, helpful gestures, and unity.

Intimate Lies- Relationships
Intimate Lies is about the lies people tell in relationships in order to make their lives a little less complicated. These people often believe that others are unable to handle the truth and they base past relationships on how they deal with future relationships. This book is dedicated to helping people identify intimate lies and the liars who tell them. 

Monday, October 10, 2016

I Miss You- Poem

I miss you 
And I really don't even know you 
My spirit wants to vibe 
And flow with you 
Free style together 
And go toe to toe with you 
Travel to a distant land 
And cuddle with you 
I just want to hold you 
Our bodies come together 
And create a mold of you
Singing Back to life 
Soul II Soul with you 
Bump and Grind 
R. Kelly with you 
Ain't no mountain high 
Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell with you 
I want to fly with you 
Giggle and act shy with you 
Laugh a thousand laughs with you 
Sit on the porch and.... reminisce 
But, I guess I'm infatuated 
Vastly gaited 
Emotions precipitated 
So let me slow it down and say... 
How's your day... 
You good... 
Good bye